Shops in the countryside are fewer and fewer, so people tend to go to stores in the towns and cities, and then lead to their inconvenient life. Car use also causes pollution. Is this phenomenon more harmful than the end?

It is becoming more popular for people to shop at central stores. While it is argued that buying goods from large town-center shops could be beneficial for in-town businesses. In various ways, I am more convinced that the drawbacks are more serious and should not be overlooked.

On the one hand, it is very beneficial for a small business owner to set up a store in a shopping center which is located in prime and easily accessible locations. Firstly, this helps out-of-town businesses to make more profit by opening a store in the town center because it provides a wide range of customers. Supermarkets in cities attract their purchasers with several offers including groceries, clothing, electronics, and much more under one roof, people from rural parts of the country initially find it fascinating and get habitual. Secondly, the preference of going to towns helps the automobile industry grow because people who do not have cars must buy one to travel to these stores on the outskirts. This leads to boost economic growth there.

On the other hand, it is true that shopping at distant destinations could have several inconveniences to buyers. People have to spend more money on petroleum costs and time to get to those places, which accordingly makes them unable to strike a balance in their budget. Apart from the cause of inconvenient life, environmental problems caused by cars and other vehicles that are used for shopping are also more devastating. Due to the increase in the usage of private vehicles, the needs of fuels such as coal, petroleum, and oil are also grown up. Thus, the more cars hit the road, the more toxic gases emitted into the atmosphere. This also contributes to such environmental issues as air pollution, the greenhouse effect, and global warming.

In conclusion, shopping at distant shops could have a negative impact on people’s lives because of its money and time consuming and the harmful affections into the air.