Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people prefer watching movies on their smart devices rather than going to the theater; however, there are still many others who insist that a movie should be watched at the cinema for a better experience. While watching films at home using various handheld devices offer a plethora of benefits for viewers, I personally believe that nothing can beat the thrill of physical contact with the silver screen.

On the one hand, convenience is the most important factor for people who prefer to watch movies on their smartphones or tablets. On advanced electronic gadgets, anyone can enjoy any movie of their choice at a time and place comfortable to them. People can also decide how they should sit or what they should wear proactively while watching it. Furthermore, these smart technologies also provide the option of shipping entire scenes that the viewer finds boring. Another reason for people not going to a multiplex is the introduction of online movie libraries for rentals as well as downloads at affordable prices. For instance, iTunes and Netflix have jumped into this area to offer customers economical options to buy or rent movies, making any program just a click away.

On the other hand, none of the aforementioned benefits can replace full enjoyment when watching films at cinemas. The advanced digital effects and the surrounding sound system do affect the atmosphere and the attraction of the film which satisfies the audiences. Movies based on animation and using three-dimensional technology will make an impact on people only when they experience such movies in theaters. Moreover, the lack of distractions in a cinema makes the movie more engaged and connected to the viewers. When entering a movie theater, moviegoers must turn off their phones and requested to keep silent throughout the movie.

In conclusion, some people believe that cinema’s popularity seems to decrease as people choose to see films through other platforms. In my opinion, true film-lovers will never lose their interest in going to the cinema, as the sensation and the excitement of watching films in theaters are totally different.