Should college students live far away from home or stay with parents during the school time?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Making a decision to go away to college or stay home is always a difficult one for many college students. In this essay, I will discuss the arguments support the main advantageous effects.

To begin with, going away to college is often an important step for students to develop their independent life-style. A good interpretation is that students have to do to all the things without their parents’ reminder and assistance such as doing the housework, cooking by themselves or even getting up early. Being alone during the school time challenges them to be more initiative in their lives.

In other words, going away to college forces a young person to take full responsibility for his or her life. The perfect example to illustrate is that students living without their parents’ management have to balance among many essential factors in life such as creating their own suitable plan, take care of themselves or controlling their finances appropriately. Subsequently, they may gain more valuable experiences, change their mindsets and develop skills in life.

Lastly, the evidence for staying at home during school time is safer than living in campus is undeniable, going to college allow students to independently explore more places that they have never had an opportunity to visit before. For clarification, students may take part in many extracurricular activities to experience a lot of things around them and broaden their knowledge entirely.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that college students had better live independently and far away from their parents to feel all the interesting things throughout the outside world.