In the future, it is expected that the proportion of the older people is higher than the younger people in many countries.

Is it a possitive or negative development?

Some hold the belief that in the future time, the percentage of the elderly people will increase much more than that of the younger generation. This essay will discuss the beneficial and detrimental effects of this development.

On the first side, rising the proportion of the older people has its possitive effect. The best example is that the elderly obviously have lived longer than the younger one, therefore, they may have more precious experiences from their lives, and they can teach their young children many things in life. Consequently, the younger can acquire a lot of things from their parents or their grandparents to manage things in their lives.

On the flip side, there are some disadvantageous effects of this development. One of those is that if the percentage of the older grows, that will not be good. A good interpretation is that the young people have their own health to afford many things in life. From that point, the employment source in their countries may enhance and go up because of those creative and healthy young employees, whereas the older cannot do the same things to develop their nations.

In conclusion, this development brings both benefits and hindrances. Because the older people have their own mental experiences while the young generation have their health and creative mind to do many labour work and create a lot of things.