Should parents be obliged to immunize their children against common childhood disease? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children? What is your view of this practice.

The world has recorded a reduced number of common childhood diseases in recent times, due to availability of vaccines and compliance of many parents towards immunization of their wards. In my own views, parents should be obliged to immunize their children. Although, vaccines sometimes have some side effects and unwanted effects on few children, but their benefits outweighs their risk.

Immunization has curbed a lot of childhood diseases like polio, diphtheria, tetanus and rubella thereby reducing the number of morbidity and mortality among the children within the age of under five. Also, vaccination has minimized the spread of the spread of the contagious six killer diseases among the children. This has helped to drop the number of recorded cases of the infectious diseases contractions in the world. Furthermore, when parents immunize their wards, it has a great effect on their finances by reducing the amount of amount of money spent on restoring health for sick children. Since immunization is free in some parts of the world and at lower cost in other parts, it also help to reduce the budget allocated to health on country's economy as well.

In addition, vaccination of children prevents the diseases that weaken their immune system and this protect them from opportunistic infections. Because this infections can affect their daily activities like education due to absenteesm caused by illness. It also protect them from diseases that can affect their growth and development.

To conclude, compelling parents to immunize their wards will protect them and the community against the spread of killer diseases that can cause increase in mortality. It will also reduce the money spent on illnesses by the parents, community, nation and the whole world.