In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

It's undoubtedly that crime is increasing nowadays around the world and is becoming more widespread for several reasons. Should both the government and people work on together to solve this problem? This essay will discuss first the problem of rising the crime in societies then followed by the solution for such a problem.

​There are a variety of different factors which led to increase the crime in societies. One of the major reasons can be the deterioration in the global economical situation in many countries which affect both ethical and behavioral people's attitude to the worst. The second reason is poverty as a result to the gap between the rich and the poor people which can make people to commit a crimes because of their needs. For instance, some people commit a crimes like pick pocketing, smuggling and property crimes and they are forced to do this kind of crimes to take what they do not have.

​Despite the described reasons above, there are many actions should be taken by the government to solve the problem. First, government should impose only fines on petty crimes like parking and swearing while imprisoned others for committing serious crimes like smuggling, murder and arson. Second, governments and Business Leaders can provide job opportunities to poorer people which will definitely improve their economic situation. these vacancies can lower the gap between rich and poorer people that allow people for income equality and will lead to minimize the rate of crime. Finally, passing a new laws can deter the actions of crimes.

​In conclusion, despite some obvious reasons for committing crimes, there are various measures can be taken by governments and individuals to tackle the problem to minimize the growing rates of crimes.