Smoking should be banned in public places what is your opinion?

The prohibition of smoking has affected economic crisis. However, this movement improve public health. How does a smoking ban affect the economy country?

First of all, one negative impact of Banning smoking is economic loss. Similarly, the boycott of smoking cigarettes might harm the profits of any cigarette companies, and this causes the tobacco industries to reduce cigarette production due to lower demand from smokers. Furthermore, it cause some business experience a decline in sales or employment. For instance, the declaration of a smoking ban in India in 2021 suddenly experienced bankruptcy and shut down for Sampoerna tobacco factories, and this negatively influences the economic crisis for the country because of the largest state revenue from cigarette company taxes.

However, this prohibition significantly to reduces several health related issues. Many diseases such as lung cancers and asthma for smoker and second-hand smoke due to increasing rates of the people smoking cigarattes. What makes secondhand smoke dangerous? All smoke from burning nicotine products contains harmful chemicals . Even nonsmokers inhaling other people’s smoke breathe in these toxins. It has more harmful toxins than mainstream smoke that someone breathes out. If people avoid to smoke the people around them more likely to be healthier.

For instance, 30% teenagers aged 17 year old in Indonesia prefer to not smoke that cause the rate of the disease of people decreased. In conclusion, I agree that the government should take a solution to proscribe the smoking so that the people will lead a healthy life. Nevertheless, smoking bans can have important distributional effects.