Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

There has been a colossal upsurge in the discussion about if an individual should have their own freedom in any circumstances due to the lack of functions in regulations and policies. Although the deprivation of rules can affect a range of facets in our societal life, I personally give a green light to the former statements. In this essay, I'll cite some appropriate points about this issue and give a piece of evidence to shed light on my rational conclusion.

First and foremost, without the advent of discipline, people don't have the standard to abide by, which causes a reluctant attitude toward the managerial function of government and the authority system. It can lead to a dramatic increase in criminal and social stigma. Secondly, the resident may not think about a repercussion of their misbehavior. No one in a community has the power to drive an individual to do the right thing unless the existence of legislation. Thirdly, obliging to rules and laws is symbolize the government's talent in managing the nations. Perhaps the best example of this would be Singapore, thanks to many policies which put a strict fine for people littering outside, this country reach the top among the cleanest and freshest nations across the globe.

To be clear, the world can not run systematically and methodically once lack of legislation. The adults no longer seem like role models for children to imitate. If every misbehavior and negative activity can not be controlled, it can bring an adverse influence on society. Moreover, the security of one nation will disappear and be worthless if discipline is not performed. People may live in fear with its freedom lifestyle and there may be more and more rebellious generations in the next age. Finally, laws do not only play a pivotal role in correcting people but also help the world from alarming problems such as overpopulation. For instance, thanks to the one-child policy in China, this country can control the population in the domestic area which helps it avoid problems such as starvation, unemployment, etc.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree with the above statement and it all stated that policy and legislation contribute an essential effect to our daily life. Although some rules and laws still have their own disadvantage and drawbacks for each habitant, we can not deny their vital function in constructing the powerful and prestigious nations.