The society would be benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose

an can even damaging.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that advertisements are not only useless, but also can be harmful. Due to the fact that ads do not bring any beneficial results to the society, it should be completely banned. From my point of view, I strongly disagree of this perspective, primarily because advertising can play an important role on society in several aspects. For instance, it is helpful to divulgate health campaigns, stimulate people to use determined product to prevent some diseases, as well as foster marketing and consequentially, the economy.

Nowadays, marketing and advertising campaigns are the most effective way to communicate and educate people. Governments and law maker use the advertising strategy to promote and broadcast messages that can be crucial for the citizens. Campaigns are made to inform parents about the importance of vaccination of their children to avoid illness. Studies proves that after massive advertising, the children mortality rate have sharply decreased.

It is generally acknowledged that, skin cancer is top common cancer in today’s world. Therefore, cosmetics industries have reinforced the use of sunscreen to prevent skin cancer showing beautiful tanned girls on TV commercial and Internet, in order reduce the rate of cancer incidence on the population as well as sell their products.

Marketing also contribute widely to economy, many businesses are supported financially by adverting. Even technologies institutions like Google,Youtube is based on publicity and marketing. Television carries charge a significant amount of money to bind commercial messages to their audience. An evidence that commercial is profitable and effective in many ways is that only 30 seconds during a halftime football game can cost CA$500.000 boosting t

To sum up, as an advocate of freedom, I disagree that all advertising should be vanished mainly because benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Ads are can be seen as form of service that convey important messages to the society, nevertheless it can be misused sometimes. However, it is up to each person to decide what commercial message are relevant, and also which ads should disregard.