Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to share freely.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

During the age of information, a new heated debate was raised. While some people hold the view that information should be distributed widely and up to the hilt, others defend that some pieces of information are extremely valuable and relevant to be accessed without any form restriction. Both perspective have reasonable explanations. Personally, I tend to agree with second point of view.

Some people argue that information should remain unrestricted due its significance. They say that citizens are entitled to understand and monitor how scientific researches have been carried out, how is the financial health of one company is progressing, and also which kind of disciplines are taught in academic environment. Studies prove that institutions which value information transparency and cooperation are more trustworthy to society in general.

Others defend that information is too costly to be produced to be in public domain. Many companies invest their private funds in research and development to come up a new product or solution, looking forward to achieving not only a market share, but also to making them more cost-effective. According to researches, disclosing details about goods and services, with no limit, facilitates piracy and could jeopardize the business profitability.

In conclusion, both points of view put forward valid arguments. On the one hand, sharing all possible information provides to society knowledge, as well as valuable tool of inspection. On the other hand, to reveal database without regulation can put in risk the financial health organizations. From my perspective, the second point of view outshines the first one thanks to the fact that, as long as companies put efforts to conduct researches the results has to economically viable.