Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.

Why is this?

What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays solar energy is disseminated as a popular source of energy. Pollution, global warming due to insufficient use of fuel and lack of energy resources lead us to use solar energy as alternatives and found to be useful.

Usage of natural resources like fuel, gas is rocketed over the few decade and this will lead us to extinction of natural resources in the near future. Current usage will leave us with no natural resources around us. Only solution to eliminate such possibility is to use any alternative solution. Solar energy is one of the such alternative. If use of solar energy is made pervasive, natural resources can sustain longer than expected. On positive note, production of solar energy is environment friendly too as compared to that of natural resources. This would be wise move towards green environment and plummeting the effect of global warming.

Secondly, solar energy can be proved economically to the people of rural area. It can easily be producible irrespective of place and no headache of energy transportation is required anymore. By doing so, cost of production is reduced and availability of energy to farmers and residents of all over the country is more than before. Even middle class family can also afford such low cost energy as household energy.

On the negative side of the issue, solar energy can not be useful in rainy and cloudy season. Additionally forest areas where sunlight is not able to reach the earth is not longer to be valid to use solar energy. Apart from this but less considerable point is that solar panel shall be of enough voltage to produce and store power which can be used till the next morning else during night energy is not available to use.

As double sided sword, solar energy has both advantages and disadvantages but positive side is stronger than negative one. Solar energy can play a vital role in fight against global warming and pollution.