Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

In this competative world, it is difficult to get right opportunity if right skills are not developed. Without any doubt, English is one of them. Primary skills are being taught to students right from the school time. So it becomes necessary to teach english with equal importance in the school.

Knowing English itself can be proved much beneficial. It can be thought of common platform to bring everyone under a single roof. At international level it can be useful to communicate for business, travelling or even for education. Even nowadays, corporate are focussing more on business skills which includes communication skills in English. Often they are required to deal with overseas company or branches and this requires great grip on international language such as English.

But on the other side, extinction of local languages shall be prevented. Local languages may have vast and valuable heritage which represents region or country. Worlds contain plenty of countries with diverse culture and languages. By focussing more on English, such culture may be vanished in near future. In any way, it is not permissible that English or any primitive language supersede cultural language. In rural areas, where literacy rate is low, it is not possible for everyone to get education. Such peoples are largely depends on local languages for their survival else they can not do even business.

Conclusively, English can be primary language in the world but local language should not loose their place as secondary one. At school, English can be taught but along with it, local language should also be included in course. Finally to put it in a nutshell, I pen down by saying that English and local both languages shall be tuaght right from school study and proper weightage can be alloted as per social requirements.