Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the adventages and disadvantages of solar energy?

A few years lately, as the public awareness of the sustainability of energy resources in the future is increasing, solar energy is emerged as one of the most essential alternative. Along with this phenomenon, both positive and negative impacts must be acknowledged and handled precisely beforehand.

The positive side which also becomes its primary reason to blossom is that the solar energy has not limited resources. As long as the sun is still exist in our solar system, it can be used to supply energy for the whole world and not to mention it is labelled as eco-friendly as well. It is really different with the long-used unrenewable energy such as coal which is predicted that will completely run out anytime soon and needs thousand years before it is recovered again. Futhermore, affordable energy resources also are important to take into consideration when looking for a new alternative for energy supllies. Therefore, the advancement lately of the technology makes the production of solar energy is cheaper compared to a few years ago and the other available alternatives today.

However, need to take into deliberation are the drawbacks that are brought by increasing of solar energy’s demand, the sudden changing to a new one may leads to the chaos and unbalance in the current industry. Public cannot ignore the fact that the coal companies have become one of the the biggest industry that provided life-earnings for so much employees and their families. Therefore, while making the conversion from the coal industry to solar energy industry, the authorities must ensure that the mentioned parties are taken into consideration.

To conclude, the high demand of solar energy leads to the more affordable energy supplies and renewable for the environment. Meanwhile, government and policy maker need to anticipate the possible chaos among the current industries as the effect of conversion to the new energy resources.