Many people afraid to leave their home because of crime. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime. While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. What is your view?

As the number of the crime arise these days in the public places, people hesitate to do activities outside of their home. Instead of simple action, public argue that some remarkable actions need to be taken to suppress the rate of the crimes. Personally, I think that both small and big actions should be combined to effectively overcome these problems.

When public talk about big actions, it tends to refer to the roles that can be taken by the authorities. The primary step is the strengthening of security system by putting more surveillance cameras in some strategic spots. Furthermore, the safety agents such as police and security guards also need to patrol more frequent to ensure that everything is under control. Other than that, observing the root causes behind the crimes is essential as well. By doing this, government will be able to take the more comprehend policies. It may be by obligating some more serious punishments and strict regulations to the crime perpetrators or even by providing more workplaces for everyone so they will not do the crimes just to get food supplies.

Not only fully depend on the authorities, the public also must take part in suppressing the occurrence of crimes by taking some small but effective ways. For instance, when people is in public places, they need to stay alert about their surrounding which make them aware about the safety of their belongings and themselves. Moreover, by trying to less use some flashy accessories when they are in public place will be helpful enough to restrain the crimes. Unless all the parties come in to the action and do their own responsibilities, the crime occurrence will never be overcome.

Generally, I think both small action and big action should be incorporated to address the crimes, which means that all the elements of society must collaborate to obtain the better result. Government do it by settling some regulations on it, while the public try to do some simple actions that can be done by themselves.