Some argue that patriotism is the primary cause of wars globally. Others feel that it serves to prevent less ethical politicians from running a country and starting wars. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people debate that a citizen who thrives an intense nationalism can preclude him from developing unscrupulous behaviour in governance structure and from setting off battles, while others feel that it provokes global armed conflicts. There are arguments on both sides which we will discuss here.

On the one side, objectors of loyalty-induced wars argue that the majority of patriots have great capability of leading a country to a achieve self-reliance. New Zealand, for instance, has transparency income system of parliament to its citizen, followed by Canada and Singapore at a similar policy. Therefore, they can comprehend law and court proceedings so as to hinder them from corruption scandal or money laundry. Furthermore, endless love of one’s nation most likely builds alliance both authority officials and societies to peacefully overcome any problems by discussing together without hardness. It is undoubtedly that image management and social astuteness of leader could cope with the serious problem.

On the flip side, exponents of political chauvinism claim that some parties who show intolerance to any other countries inflict world wars. To illustrate, the high political tensions during Russia-Ukraine war bring Russia to deploy full-scale invasion, because of Ukraine’s stance against the annexation of Crimea Peninsula, and thus engulfing massive victims. In addition, the strength of military units could be brainwashed to notch up political propaganda. The latest riot in France concerned on the death of North African teenager addressing racial discrimination among native European and the rioters. Consequently, this will not only damage public amenities, but also traumatise citizen.

In conclusion, extreme nationalism can substantially spark political disputes among countries including to prejudice against other nations and to exacerbate social conflicts. This is as long as the supreme leader can guarantee the national welfare.