Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Others think they should begin after 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are individuals who argue that starting academic learning after the age of seven seems appropriate, others feel that this ought to embark for kids fairly young. Both views present different arguments which I will address in this essay.

On the one hand, many people feel that children with the age of 7 having to be well-adapted capability with surroundings in class atmosphere. Seemingly, aggressive behaviours in toddler stage bring about ambitious and firm competition among their peers, which will aid them grow into ill-mannered adolescents. In addition, cognitive ability of students who have been in fixed mindset may experience the difficulties in academic matters. The better the children’s sensible growth level is, the more they will understand abstract and complex learning concepts. For instance, teachers tend to open discussion during learning process which inflicts some pupils to hardly comprehend knowledge-based reasoning.

On the other hand, perhaps, rivals of this issue highlight that children under 6 years old become a moment for self-exploration which should be directed by a great role of parenting system. As seen in preschool, the sheer number of games are provided, such as role-playing which aims to enhance social skills and understand other people’s perspectives. Moreover, the early age learners are inadequate in how to tackle difficulties and to build critical-thinking in which school can the best option. A pedagogical study revealed that Montessori school, to be prepared for school readiness, can highly assist children to be more sensitive in their surroundings.

Overall, it seems to that providing official schooling at a relatively young age gives more significant benefits. Those range from children’s self-exploration skills to better intelligent aspects. This is provided that they keep up with growth mindset for their next stage.