Some believe it is the responsibility of government to take care of the environment, others think people are responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, environmental problems of the planet have created a genuine concern among the modern society. Some individuals claim that every person is responsible for protecting the nature, while others think that only government has to be in charge of it. In my opinion, the well-being of our planet has to be the responsibility of both, the community and the government in the same time, this essay will elaborate two sides of the question in order to prove it.

Firstly, despite the fact that individually people cannot cause many troubles to environment, but all together, they hurt even more than an average car-producing factory. Namely, most of the residents in big cities prefer to drive cars daily, due to personal or business needs, thus it can be already enough to spoil the air in those cities. As a proof, according to urban research of Kiev Environmental Committee in 2017, it ascertained that fuel emissions from all personal vehicles pollute the air on twenty-four percent more than the manufacturing plants. As a solution to this problem, drivers can change their fuel-operated machines on alternative electro-cars, which can go on electric energy. Obviously, every person should take care of the nature, and they can start from shifting to alternative eco-transport.

Secondly, the government, as a main lawful structure in every state, can produce even more benefit for the environment. Such as creating a certain nature preserving lows, which can regulate the ecological impact of large technical productions and mining industry in a country. In this respect, a country administration can limit the use of natural sources by factories and oblige them to set an air cleaning filters and waste recycling equipment. Generally, government can take care of the planet in more global matter, with the help of its political power, but it does not exclude the importance of people's individual involvement.

Considering everything, it has become obvious that environmental issues are everyone’s concern, no matter if it is a regular citizen or a state’s administration.