Many children these days have their own mobile phones. What are advantages and disadvantages? Give your own opinion.

There is ongoing debate over necessity of young generation having a cellphone. Many parents believe that it could be beneficial for their hairs to have it from the early age, while others have opposite opinion regarding this matter. This essay will examine two views and will prove that it is important to equip the child with the phone.

On the one hand, mobile phones always destruct children from studying. With the rapid advance of technology, modern smart phones are not only the tool for contacting with others though the distance, it is literally a compact computer. It can perform varied functions, like internet operating, working with documents and playing games. The last criteria is highly recognized by youngsters, what is more, most of those games are extremely addictive. For example, most of the teachers around the world, complain a lot about pupils' discipline in the classes, namely, they do not hesitate to play on their phone during the lectures. Consequently, it effects students' academic progress and lead to the low scores. Generally, having a mobile phone has a negative impact on educational success of the children at school.

On the other hand, such trend has its benefit, like constant connection between parents and their child. Modern cities are densely populated and it is easy to get lost on the streets. Therefore, it is crucial for a young person to have his phone in a pocket, wherever he is, so the relatives can check on him at any time. Furthermore, in many educational institutions teachers, before the lessons, ask their students to put the phones on a silent mode and to leave it by the desk. Thus, the pupils do not have a temptation to play a game and focus more on studying. Obviously, cell phones are essential in terms controlling the child though the distance.

Considering everything, although, the mobile phone can be destructive for the child, it is an important device, which every young individual should have, in terms of safety reasons.