Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region.

Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

First and foremost, the interaction of people with new cultures might bring them new experiences. For instance, Western people have more chances to try Asian food and diets thanks to globalisation, which helps us to try various food from the other side of the globe and approach new diets. Secondly, some traditional customs are no longer suitable for people nowadays because they find them superstitious and not trustable anymore. For example, people living in the countryside in Viet Nam used to believe that fortune tellers can cure all sicknesses but now they go to the hospitals like others because the advice from fortune tellers are seems didn't seem to work it. On the other hand, preserving our heritage is needed in a society where everything changes day by day. Our children might never have a chance to observe the delightful traditions in their country if we are indifferent about protecting them. And if everyone all around the world is careless about keeping their traditional way of life, all individuals are just a copy of each other and the further consequence is losing all national identities. In my view, preserving traditional ways of life is crucial, many projects are established worldwide and specifically in Viet Nam to maintain customs. However, some old traditions can bring harmful consequences, we should consider them carefully before propagating them.