Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

there is a perennial debate that people nowadays are no longer interested in preserving their traditional cultures. However, it is argued that there are still individuals who take their lifelong traditions for granted. Personally, I side with the opinion latter and shall demonstrate this opinion in this following essay.

On the one hand,it is undeniable that with widespread globalization, we can easily get access to other foreign cultures. For example, foreign restaurants, businesses and mega malls are ubiquitous in our streets. Citizens would prefer going to these glamorous places to conventional ones. besides, with the availability of the Internet, most people have daily access and exposure to other cultures, especially music or films. For example, teenagers nowaday tend to listen to music by Ed Sheeran or Alan Walker rather than traditional music of their country. besides, they tend to choose to watch viral films or movies from other countries rather than their national ones. Therefore, these valuable cultures can be put in jeopardy.

On the other hand, there are still individuals that take their cultures for granted. some rituals or traditions still remain these days. For example, in Vietnam, adults still give lucky money to children during Tet holiday to wish them all the best. Also, some traditions are still passed down by generations, expressing their interest in preserving their past. many youngsters nowadays still keep on their predecessors’ traditions, which show their nostalgia of the past.

All things considered, although many people tend to keep up with the global trend, I think that there are still individuals who dedicate themselves to preserve and develop their traditional cultures and traditions.