Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Traditional cultures are important to us in our lives, they were built by robust human connections many years ago. These customs and traditions are naturally handed down to be preserved. To me, they are symbolic evidence of human society.

Nowadays, with emerging new technology, people see that these traditions are not necessary to be preserved. Regarding the development pace of human society, while the traditional culture is generally too slow, the new technology is significantly too fast. To catch up with the change, people spend more time and energy on improving our society. On the other hand, some traditional customs can simply be completed through the internet in order to save more time. (We benefit from these technologies and innovations to make our life better than ever.)

However, we cannot forget the root where these traditional cultures come from. We should know that these traditions are originally from us the human beings. These customs are again built by the robust connections of societies. Even with such new social platforms (a.k.a. new technology) like WhatApps and FaceBook, the relationship between person to person cannot bring us together closer than in the past. We learn these cultures from history and create new things based on them too.

Although the new technology has been bringing us a more convenient life, we should not ignore the traditional cultures. Remember that all things come from history, and these customs, traditions, and cultures are the history left to us. I believe preserving them is the only way to create a better life.