Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills, such as cooperative skills. What are the causes and suggest some possible solutions.

Nowadays, some businesses realize that their young labors have a shortage of basic soft skills, especially cooperative skills. There are several reasons for this problem and various measures could be taken by both companies and individuals to improve the situation.

In the modern life, there are some reasons why the interpersonal skills of some new workers are seriously deficient. First of all, people these days have a wide range of time being alone and become more independent than ever. For example, families seem to be no longer close because of busy schedules so family members have few chance to share meal times together. At school, education haven’t focused on improving interpersonal skills and individual achievement is likely to be more important than team-work. Last but not least, the development of technology make the directly interaction between people and people reduces sharply. They use most of their time being in front of the screen and forget about connecting with other people in real life.

Fortunately, several actions could be taken by both businesses and individuals to solve the problem described. The first solution would be developing cooperation skills for new employees by weekend collective activities. For instance, companies could organize some activities like party, camping,… in the days off to foster solidarity among labors. Moreover, businesses could also strict rules of work to improve interpersonal skills of new labors. According to the new employees, they should be more sociable with co-workers and adapt well to the new jobs in order to advancing collaborate skills.