Some children can learn more efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home? Do you agree or disagree?.

In contemporary life, TV is being considered as an indispensable tool, especially in children. It is argued that watching TV on a daily basis would facilitate children to study better. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view.

To begin with, equipping TV at school is so necessary to help children learn more effectively. With teachers using TV combine textbooks in teaching would make the lessons more interesting and wonderful. In recent years, they might use a TV as a mini computer. Taking history lessons as an example, history textbooks always cover a great number of the historic eras with numbers which is hard to remember for students. Teachers must use these textbooks to assist in their teaching. However, thanks to television, students could watch historical documentaries with wonderful video, helping students easier to remember numbers as well as historical eras and learn more efficiently.

Secondly, watching tv at home also help children learn better, watching tv might facilitate children access a massive amount of knowledge and information. For instance, by watching animal programs, they would help children expand their knowledge about the natural habitat of animals as well as the importance of animal conservation. Another example is that when children watch countries programmes, they would help children enrich their knowledge and widen their horizon about cultural diversities all over the world.

In conclusion, it seems to me that children would learn many fascinating things by watching TV. Children should watch tv on a regular basis not only at home but also in school.