Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is this the case Do you think this is a positive or negative development

It is becoming more and more popular that some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. From technology to the economic development aspect, we should admit that it is the consequence of the rapidly changing society's reconstruction of families today. The human world has already developed to this level. When some children today can not live without smartphones, we should know there are side effects. However, as we live in this technology-led society, we should embrace the future as we accept radios and televisions. Thus, as my concern, children spending hours on smartphones is a more positive development. I will elaborate on my views as follows.

To begin with, every generation of people has its living background. We have also been through a world without computers. When I was young, computers appeared in every family in my country. At that time, another topic also said that some children spend hours daily on their computers. What an exciting world! We, as children, doubted that we were playing too much time on computer games. I played a lot, but most of the time was allowed by my parents since my assignments were submitted. Nowadays, especially after the outbreak of COVID-19, all the children in my country had to take online classes due to the great pandemic. At this time, few people doubted that children took much time on computers because they had to. As time goes on, the computer is changed to a smartphone, but the debate continues. Admittedly, computers were used to play games most when I was young. My great interest in coding was established then, invoking my passion for computer science.

Every coin has two sides. Now that smartphones are on the stage, some children can not control themselves and always take their smartphones in their little hands. For one thing, we should know why they want to take so much time on it: for games, cartoons, and socializing needs since their friends may also use smartphones on the other side of the screen. So can they drop the phones and sit in front of the computers? However, smartphones are more convenient. For example, some children's hands may be too small to type on keyboards. So this is our world now, we should learn some lessons from the computer age. If we limit the time the children use smartphones, they may lose interest and curiosity like we did when we sat in front of computers. The world is developing faster and faster with technology; we should not set so many limits on our children since the next Steve Jobs, the next Elon Musk, will come from them.

At last, people may question whether there are adverse effects like children's eyesight will get damaged by too much time using smartphones. I should get back to my point that the new screen technology is on the way out to labs to the customers, which does little harm to human eyes. That is to say, what we are concerned about right now may be a piece of cake in the future.

To conclude, although there are adverse developments that some children spend hours every day on their smartphones, we should not hold the wheels of history. The positive effects of that will win at last.