Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your ow

Some young people have become addicted to using smartphones. In my opinion, I think it causes many bad effects on children’s health and learning. I will analyze it based on the following two contents.

In ON the one hand, there are several factors that contribute to smartphone abuse. First, in terms of learning smartphone ownership is becoming much more common among young people because their learning requires them to attend virtual classes, research and submit assignments online as same WELL as finding the necessary information on the Internet. Secondly, about social communication, social networks like Facebook or Tiktok have become the main formS of communication for young people so if children do not regularly access social networks, they will probably be left behind. In response to the increasing information on Internet and this also makes them social distanced. It is these things that make smartphone time escalate without parental control.

In ON the other hand, I think the excessive use of smartphones causes many adverse effects on young people. The first is the health risks. being glued to a smartphone screen for hours a day that will cause young people to develop nearsightedness and other vision-impairing diseases. More over, the overuse of smartphones will make it impossible for them to participate in other outdoor physical activities and a sedentary lifestyle is the culprit of obesity. The second is about learning, the academic results in school are worse because they may be tempted by online games, youtube videos or social media posts and don’t DO NOT spend enough time to review SPEND + Ving practice and do homework.

In summary, it has many factors, including an emphasis on online learning, the proliferation of social media, and a lack of parental supervision, which increases the time children spendING on smartphones. I think this trend is bad for children’s physical health and school performance.