In some cities and towns all over the world the high volume of traffic is a problem What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem

Recently, high dense of traffic is become an issue in several cities and towns worldwide. This essay will explain several reasons behind this phenomenon and also possible solutions to deal with the issue.

Regarding the causes, the most contributing factor in the rising of traffic volume is uncomfortable and inadequate public transportations that makes people tend to drive or to ride their own vehicles. What I consider as uncomfortable is when the transportation can not guarantee their passenger's save and when they are not on schedule. Who will choose to go by tubes or buses if they have to take risks in being late or be pickpocketed?. Additionally, inadequate transportation that can not cover wider area in the cities and town would make people think twice in using them. Of course, they are not going to walk far to the nearest stations. Hence, private transportations will be their choices.

Related to the causes above, there are several solutions that could be offered. Firstly, the government should pay their attention more to increase the quality of the public transportations through the better management and better facility like adding air conditioner, digital payment, gradual quality evaluation of the transportation machines. Furthermore, the more stations should be built and more schedules should be set to cover wider area of the cities and town. Additionally, the new policy regulating the ownership requirements of the private vehicles should be arranged in order to limit the number of private vehicles.

In conclusion, although many factors affecting the increase in traffic volume, many solutions could be offered to deal with the issue.