Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

Some people build their home in a short area but make's their home larger. But others focus to build their home in a large free space. In my point of view, I think houses should be shorter or medium in size but there should be free space around houses .so i am with the second thought.

Building a large house is not environment friendly. Creating large size buildings to stay in is not a good decision. It will be not comfortable to stay the whole life. But it will be a good decision for making long buildings for any hotel purpose. That means it will be good to stay in a large building to pass anyone's leisure weekend. Also, a large building has many risks. If the tenth floor is attacked by fire and there is no space around the building then how fire service will clear the fire if their equipments can't go up to that level and they don't get enough space. Recently in Dhaka, the top portion of the Bashundhara building was attacked by fire but there is no space around that building so fire service came but they can't do anything, and some people who were on that floor they died.

On the contrary, if someone builds his home on a large free space then they will get the perfect environment to stay there. Also, the small children who will leave there can get a space to play and enjoy their leisure time which is needed for them to grow in a healthy path. And pass their leisure time with their friends. And the main facility it builds home on a wider area of land is,if the building got fire because of an accident then there will be much space for the fire service to remove the fire.

So, in the conclution, I want to say in every condition large buildings have less chance to sustain especially in the case of earthquake but small buildings with large free space can face an uncertain event