Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

People have different viewpoints toward the construction of the residence. While there are people advocating the project of setting up a wider area for dwellers, I suppose that tall buildings would be more favorable as people nowadays can purchase whatever they want with the help of the national economic growth.

There are several reasons why high-rise buildings are more beneficial to inhabitants. Generally, skyscrapers are established as living places in which consist of a variety of stages that possess spectacular views when people witness the whole metropolitan cities from the windows. Therefore, those who are attracted by houses having magnificent scenes will undoubtedly end up buying one to satisfy their go-to pleasure. Another reason is that tall buildings do not require an enormous amount of acreage, therefore there will be more places for the constitution of social facilities such as a recreational park where people can gather around. Such areas can help contribute to the development of children and strengthen cohesion among inhabitants.

On the other hand, I believe that houses appear to be better to some extent. Although tall buildings can indeed save up more space for other purposes, they become hazardous when it comes to emergencies while people choosing land houses can improvise more easily. For instance, when a fire occurs, high-rise blocks have to confront more risks such as limited evacuation due to the density of the population that high-rise blocks possess, leading to not only citizens' health but also a decrease in the value of skyscrapers themselves. Nevertheless, broadening land for the establishment of houses place high pressure on the environment and people's lives. Trees and soils are the main elements that act as deterrents against natural disasters. Therefore, if deforestation and erosion take place, the damage to agriculture, the economy and other essential sectors of a nation is more likely to happen.

In conclusion, while land houses can possess some benefits such as privacy, it seems to me that vertical cities are more favorable since they can house more inhabitants and prevent the environment from degradation at the same time.