some cities do not restrict on how stylish and unique houses and offices that people construct can be. do the advantages outweight the disadvantages

In recent years, there has been a growing debate whether the government should limit the kind of buildings allowed to be built or not. While the idea that people can erect any styles of houses they want seems to be reasonable, there is ample evidence that suggests the opposite. I partially agree with the latter view and in this essay, both sides of the argument will be discussed.

On one hand, various kinds of buildings in a city will create a distinctive urban landscape. In other words, its beauty can attract visitors from other places. For example, Ha Noi is a beautiful city with a wide range of houses styles from traditional to modern so it had attracted many guests to come and visit. Furthermore, constructing a house needs the effort of many construction workers and house designers, that is to say, the more special the customed-house is, the more jobs and employees will be needed; thanks to that, unemployment could be reduced to some extent.

On the other hand, a street with all kinds of dwellings might look like a mess. Due to the permission of the government, the city may lose its earnest view. For instance, imagine seeing an ancient temple or church seated next to a circus or bars will reduce its formality. In addition, the citizen’s unique style might be dangerous for the neighborhood. To illustrate this point, in 1980 there was a man who built his houses looking like an upside-down pyramid and two months later the building fell down and caused the death of five people.

In conclusion, I have discussed both sides of the argument and given my opinions. Although the uncommon house styles may rise the outlook of the city and reduce unemployment, I still believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because of the danger and chaos it might cause.