Some think that employers should ensure a supportive and pleasant work environment where each employee is respected and valued equally while others think employers should focus instead on providing better facilities and equipment. What is your opinion?

On one hand, if employees are satisfied with their jobs, the productivity of their work would be increased, which then happend to have the rise in the money companies could get. First of all, if someone is recognized by others for their hard work, it will inspire that person to work harder in the future. Second of all, receiving respectfulness and love from colleagues. In other words, it will create a group of plenty of passionate, hardworking, and experienced people. Nevertheless, gregariousness at work is truly the best way to solve all the difficulties. For example, Apple or Toyota used to be a small start-up companies and having problems with the lack of equipment but with the effort of all the employees, they have developed into famous global companies like nowadays.

On the other hand, spending a lot of money just to improve the facilities is a gamble. The reason is that there isn’t anything guaranteed that those risks would be paid off. For example, the Dream Program had spent nearly a hundred million dollars on “47 Ronin” for perfect animation and background but the film ended up only getting back just half of the capital because of lacking passion and professionalism in the acting skill of the actors. Furthermore, even the most passionate employee would easily feel bored and get tired of work if they don’t find it happy to work in the present environment.