some cities do not restrict on how stylish and unique houses and offices that people construct can be. do the advantages outweight the disadvantages

In recent decades, there has been a growing debate that whether the government should limit the kind of buildings that can be built or not. While the idea that people can erect every style of house they want seems to be reasonable, ample evidence suggests the opposite. I partially agree with the latter view and in this essay, both sides of the argument will be discussed.

On one hand, various kinds of buildings in a city will create a colorful urban landscape. In other words, its beauty can attract visitors from other places. For example, Ha Noi which is a beautiful city with a wide range of houses style from traditional to modern had attracted many guests to come and visit. Furthermore, the more design customers need, the more jobs it will create. That is to say, to construct a house needs the effort of many construction works and house designers. The more weird a construction would be, the more employee it will need.

On the other hand, a street with all kinds of dwellings might look like a mess. Due to the permission of the government, the city may lose its grave view. For instance, an ancient temple or church may have to lie down next to a circus which will reduce its formality. In addition, the citizen’s unique style might be dangerous for the neighborhood. To illustrate this point, in 1980 the was a man who built his house to look like an upside-down pyramid and two months after that the building fall down and cause the death of five people.

I have discussed both sides of the argument and given my opinions. Although the uncommon house styles may rise the outlook of the city and reduce unemployment, I still believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because of the danger and chaos it may cause.