In some cities, governments have tried to reduce traffic congestion. For instance, they have imposed a congestion tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

Nowadays, reducing traffic congestion becomes one of the hottest problems in many countries. However, some cities intended to impose a congestion tax during the rush hour. My view is that this development is positive.

Firstly, it is obvious that for most commuters, the purpose of driving is very convenience that most workers choose to drive cars. If government levy the traffic jam tax during the peak hour, this means that some people will choose to take public transportation instead of driving which will remission the traffic problems. Therefore, it is positive for government to impose a congestion revenue.

In addition, imposing the traffic tax during the busy hour can benefit the citizen themselves. This is because revenue can be used in the urban construction which means that city designing will become more reasonable which can decrease the problem of traffic jam. If government do not have enough money, most of the cities will not able to replan and this still perplex government and decline the well-being for people.

This is not to say that this solution do not have it negative influence. There are, of course, some cities drivers or commuters maybe need to add extract spending which will aggravate some low income people load, and they could exhibiting antisocial behavior which will increase the percentage of social unrest. But unfortunately this situation happens rarely.

In summary, imposing congestion tax in rush hour has more positive impacts. Meanwhile, we should not ignore the negative effects. By doing so we can ensure that the traffic congestion problem will be solved and the living happiness for citizen could be improved.