In some cities people are choosing cars instead of bicycles while in other cities riding bikes are replacing cars Why is this the case Which development do you think is better

In many cities, cars increasing gradually despite of bicycles. Nonetheless, in some cities, number of cars reducing and bicycles rising. There are server reasons behind this trend. I will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion.

On the one hand, many individuals prefer to use motor vehicles such as cars because they find it is more convenient for them. In order to, go to long journeys, reached fast and make journey comfortable they can use it. Along with this, people who are disabled sick and handicapped can not ride bikes. For instance, a survey conducted by Chandigarh university introduced that every year 60% aged people left bicycles and move to cars.

On the other hand, there are many cities where the number of bikes increasing and cars decreasing. The main reason behind this is growing population and global warming. Private cars emmits carbon dioxide which caused the climate change. To mitigate this issue authorities imposing car taxes, due to it, people are going to use bicycles because they cannot afford too many taxes. Moreover, traffic congestion is also biggest concerns and because of this traffic jams people are moving towards bicycles as they can ride on their narrow places and it does not cover too much area rather than cars which require lots of area.

In my opinion, bicycles are more beneficial for masses because it is environment friendly cheaper and its maintenance free is also less than cars. Besides, natural resources will also save. To illustrate, in Europe majority of individuals have been started using bikes because to keep fit health and preserving natural habitat.

In conclusion, although bikes are not convenient for everyone, there are ample of advantages of bikes. Therefore, in numerous cities people using this and in future this will be definitely climb.