In some cities, there are few controls on the design and construction of homes and other buildings, and owners can decide on the style of their houses. Do the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, concepting the personal building regarding to the appearance and material seems lack of regulation in particular metropolitan areas. I consent to be more disadvantageous sides which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

On the one side, in my stand point, to be lack of some regulations imposed for designing and constructing a building probably increasing the number of illegal housing (semi-permanent home) especially in restricting area such as under bridge. Not only do the outlay of the city spoil, but also the unhealthy life will increase; regarding to the unproper sanitation. Furthermore, if such policy is not imposed, the number of land clearance would incline, due to developing business area including hotel. In terms of the environment, more and more pollutant would be resulted bringing on unprecedented climate change.

On the flip side, perhaps, this issue probably allows people to construct some buildings in the low-cost rate which is positive development for whose low-income rate. In conjunction with the expenditure, masses could reduce cost of material (owing to there is no standard) and constructing the house gradually is likely. In addition, the building consultant agency could fulfill all of the owner needs including the concept and location without restriction. To illustrate, to build natural-hotel concept, the agency could opt location aside of the river to be more immerged in nature resulting the objectives could be fulfilled.

To sum up, lacking regulation to restrict such design and material could bring several merits for some extent. However, I claim that spoiling the city concept including leading people to be unhealthy and lacking of green-opened land are its demerits.