Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

Different companies have different codes of ethic and norms which should be followed by the employees. One of such is wearing uniform allocated by the organisation to the staff. This criteria brings a lot fruitful consensus to the firm along with some pitfalls.

Emphasising on the gains for the corporation, there are quite a number of them. The most significant one is uniformity - the quality or state of being stable - it brings which reduces discrimination and stimulate the chances of co-operation. For instance, Starbucks - an American coffee company - follows strict dress codes of clean, neat and professional appearance which is apply to every person whether rich or poor, superior or inferior. An additional benefit brought by this vogue is the inclination in the reputation and selling power of the company. A quote that exemplifies it is "Clothes makes the man" Which means a persons dress show who he/she is and the work done by the individual. Similarly, clients are also much attracted by the looks and aesthetics of uniform of the employees.

Just like light has some darkness inside it, likewise, this course of action also has some drawbacks. Out of which, the eminent one is the loss of freedom to wear whatever a person want, resulting in significant dip in the employees moral. To instantiate, companies like Google and Apple let their staff dress according to their choice rather than a fix standard which give rise to their moral and push them toward working with more efforts. A further problem that can arise is reduction in the staff number as man is hungry for the freedom, therefore, a person tends to step away from the things which hinders him/her from such right. To cite an example, the right to choose is the common right of every individual and he/she can resign from any such position which restricts this right.

Deducing the ending, each company and individual have their own preference to choose from and if both of them agrees or disagree s on one dress code, there is no need to look at pros and cons such trend.