Some companies sponsor sport and sports stars as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that sponsorship in sports will cause negative consequences, but some people think it is positive. However, I believe that it is positive or negative depending on what products are advertised, how they are advertised and how people receive them.

First, the main benefit of sponsorship is promoting any game and bringing in income for its own company. The more money pour into will help reduce distractions for the players, and they will have more time to focus on practising for the match. In any competition, big or small, there is always a sponsor. They make the most of their products about their company or press conferences after the game to display their products as much as possible. In addition, sponsorship will enhance their public image to everyone more efficiently or in international tournaments. For example, advertising to the world and fans tend to use products that their players love.

On the other hand, some disadvantages can happen and affect people's health and psychology. When young people see sponsored advertisements for sports, they will imitate their idols and use those products without knowing the benefits or harms. Imagine how significant sporting events like the Olympics or World Cup, where sponsors advertise harmful products like alcohol or tobacco, teenagers or young people will buy and experience to feel close to their idol, health problems will certainly be seriously damaged because the sponsors want to maximize their profits without caring about other related issues.

In conclusion, despite its critics, sports sponsorship has plenty of good news for sports players, fans, and sponsors alike.