Some companies sponsor sport and sports stars as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that increasingly companies advertise themselves via sport and athletes. While many people believe that this strategy can bring several merits to companies, I align with those who think it is likely more harmful impacts than beneficial ones.

On the one hand, this way of advertisement can enhance companies in terms of reputation as well as profit. Initially, sponsoring atletes through postcards or billboards, especially during sport events, can make them have attention of diverse audiences. As a result, the recognition level of he companies also improve. In addition, companies can market their mission and vision by choosing sport and athletes that align with their target audiences. Furthermore, sponsorship for athletes can bring the companies more profits. They can sell products or goods to the people who are influenced by their sports stars, especially fans who are willing to support their idols.

On the other hand, advertising companies by sport and sports stars can make them suffer from numerous disadvantagous effects. The process of sponsorship requires a lot of efforts and money. In fact, sponsorship deals, especially for sport and athletes, are extremely expensive, leading to burden on company’s budget. Moreover, companies can also face negative incidents. Athletes may become involve in controversies or some scandals that can tarnish the image of company. Consequently, this can have a detrimental effects on the future of the next generations.