Some companies sponsor sport as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally argued that advertising the companies’ image through sponsoring sport is good for the sports area while some people hold the view that this practice has some drawbacks. This essay aims to analyze these perspectives before any conclusion can be reached.

On the one hand, there is a wide range of reasons why many are the opinion that this trend is to benefit the sports field. One of which is that the sports field can have a large amount of money from sponsorships. That means sports events could have a large budget to spend on preparing good skills for each member of a team such as exercising with well-qualified and gifted coaches. According to comprehensive research conducted by a Vietnamese organization that almost 48% of players in football teams admitted that thanks to sponsorship from some companies, they can improve their strategies and skills in competitions and are guided by many well-known coaches such as Parkland in Korea or Jakita in Thailand to name but a few. Moreover, people can access modern technology helping them enhance their experiences that they might not have before. Moreover, with strong finance, matches could be held in a large space with many seats for a large number of audiences. This practice plays a major role in advertising sport for people all around the world.

On the other hand, it is easy to understand why other people are of the opinion that this trend could have disadvantages. First, some companies producing a lot of low-quality products cause negative impacts on the sports field’s image. In other words, the sport has a reputation in people from all walks of life and attracts a number of audiences participating in almost events related to sport. Therefore, this is the place that many people could use this kind of product and have a bad experience not only about the goods but also a match and they might do not want to enjoy this kind of event anymore.

In conclusion, although having a large budget to access with gifted coach as well as modern technology are some of the main reasons why people think this practice gaining advantages and low-quality products causing a bad impact on the sport’s field are also the reason of its disadvantages, I strongly believe that its merits could outweigh the demerits.