Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some companies tend to merchandise themselves by supporting sports activities which is a core element of human life. There has contradicting views of this argument people dividing are it is practically useful and has a drawback to the business.

On the one hand, opponents of investing sports point to if player is unsuccessful, it might affect product sales to lessen. This means there’s no guarantee that advertising campaign bring in margin with high expenditure on partner. Furthermore, a player who does drugs or misbehaves will have negative impact for the company. Because people appear to look sportsman as a face of business and evidence can be seen by American hockey player, Mark Blunt, who had an agreement with Atlanta General Hospital, has shown his brutality in public. The consequence of his behavior results the number of hospital’s patient or customer come down by 50 percent at this time. This argument also appears to be quite.

However, those who support advertising sports are refer to teams or player can focus on their sports’ achievement instead of financial worries, by which this means sports activities expect large amount of money such as training costs, travel expenses, registration fees and so on. Moreover, proponents of advertising in sports claiming it would make win-win situation for both of them by purchasing free equipment which sportsman cannot afford and company’s sales promotion will be promising effect on its profit. To the supporters of this idea, these benefits are convincing.

In conclusion, my own feeling is that investing money in sports can indeed be a wiser strategy for the companies who boost their income with tackling sport players problem. Of course there are some drawbacks, so that sponsors should carefully choose their partner by not making undervalued investments.