Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves Some people think it is good while others think there are disadvantages to this Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Traffic jam is one of the most serious problems in all cities and towns around the world. There are plenty of reasons for this problem and various measures could be taken by the governments to improve the situation.

In my view, there are two main reasons why the traffic volume is always high which significantly affects the citizens. One reason is that people tend to prefer private vehicles to public transport because of its convenience and safety. In addition, some public means of transport such as buses are too time-consuming for inhabitants because they may have to take a long route to the bus stop. Furthermore, some roads in the cities do not meet the standards which can obstruct the traffic. Besides, roads that are in bad conditions can cause dangerous traffic accidents which can also limit the moving of vehicles on the road.

Fortunately, several solutions could be taken to prevent this problem. Firstly, governments should develop the quality of public transportation to make the cititzens feel cozy when they use it. Moreover, administrations should also apply fast transport methods such as modern trains which are faster than the previous versions so that the time of the journey can be decreased. Secondly, the road quality should be improved as quickly as possible to reduce the number of accidents.

In conclusion, it is clearly seen that there are various reasons for the traffic congestions in all cities and towns in the world and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem as soon as possible.