In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

Nowadays there is a tendency among coupes that their pregnant age is rising significantly. This phenomenon is originated from several reasons and it is irrefutable that its effects on both the community as well as each household should not be underestimated

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations for the increase in childbearing age among modern parents throughout the world. First and foremost, this is one of the various outcomes of late marriage. There seem to be shreds of evidence that couples nowadays tend to tie the knot much tardier when compared to the last few decades due to the financial challenge together with the daily negativity from the workplace. Consequently, the conception process is also being postponed for quite sometimes. Another element that worth considering is that many people strongly believed that bearing a child is synonymous with taking a great deal of responsibility. In addition, it threatens them that pregnancy will deprive all the freedom of them and it provides nothing but the excruciating labour. Therefore, these people keep delaying giving birth until a particular period of time

Understandably, this phenomenon has great impacts on not only the society but also each individual's family life. As for the community, late childbirth may bring some positive results, especially when the child is more likely to have a careful nurturing since their parent has been fully prepared both financially and mentally. On the other word, it will result in diminishing in the number of abandoned children and, as a result, preventing them from becoming juvenile criminals. This will also lighten the burden of the orphanages, which is suffering from overload. But when it comes to family life, increasing pregnant age may lead to adverse effects. Among them, it worth pointing out the risk of childbearing. It is irrefutably that elder women often found it much more difficult to giving birth naturally as they are more vulnerable to female infertility. Furthermore, the mortality rates of mature women who have unsuccessful childbearing are also higher

To summarize, men and women are having a child late in their life due to their late marriage as well as the concern of divested freedom and painful labouring. While this tendency may bring advantages to society as it reduces the number of the abandoned child, it may increase the risk of difficult childbearing among elder women