In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

One of the primary reasons of this problem is the poor dietary habits, which makes it unhealthy for people eating processed and high-calorie foods. With the development of food industry, fast food is sold popularly around the work because of the availability and affordability of it . Additionally, a serious shortage of time for meals preparation, which leads to they choosing junk food instead of cooking healthy meals. The second reason is lack of physical activity. In spite of a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is popular in the contemporary world, which is an element of putting on weight and obesity-related illnesses. Furthermore, people take a lot of time to sit at desks or in front of screens.

To deal with this problem, there are some approach can be done. First, government and citizen should make efforts to regulate the food industry. Reducing taxes for consuming processed food is necessary to limit the purchase for unhealthy foods to children. Policies can also be put in place to increase access to healthy food options and promote healthy eating habits. Another approach is to have workplace wellness programs. These can promote employees to do more exercises. Government can build more parks and recreational places to provide opportunities for physical activity.