In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

With the average weight increasing, some people’s levels of health and fitness become worse and worse in certain countries. Nowadays, there are many reasons will increase this phenomenon and resolve these problems may need some useful methods by ourselves and society.

There are three main reasons for these problems. Firstly, we all live in the fast development era, fulling of stress both in physical and mental which may make someone find some release methods such as eating more, staying up late to cope with stress that lead to overweight. Secondly, changing in eating patterns may be the another reason why people with worse health. We can buy fast food everywhere which with lots of oil, salt and sugar that can damage people health and very easy to make people become heavier and heavier. Thirdly, people have intensity job time which will not have much time to do exercise and many office clerks need to sit in front of computer for one day which contribute to the low level of fitness by sedentariness.

To figure out this healthy problems, we can start with our lifestyle. We need change out attitude toward life and cultivate an exercise time per day because sports can release stress and become happiness. Staring from little things, such as ride a bike to work instead of by bus or car, walk around after one hour and so on. Then, our companies need to support our staffs to keep fit. As we all know, some business firms with their own gym for their employees which is more easy for staffs to exercise themselves more convenient. At last but not least, government also need to make some policies to encouragement people. In China, government will build many park or playground which can let citizens do sports everywhere every year. Also, holding some big sport competitions or games can motivate people mind to do exercise. We can reference the Olympic Games held in different countries that increase sport boom.

In conclusion, although people with unhealthy body by different reasons which can work out from ourselves and society, we just need to start from little things and keep it.