In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.

What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It has been proved that the number of over weights is increasing in some countries, and as a result, people are becoming less healthy and less fit. This situation was brought about by specific reasons, such as a change in the types of jobs and overusing fast food. Both families and governments should act to solve this issue by promoting exercise, even at the workplace, and observing the production of food supplies more seriously.

Undoubtedly, several factors have led to increasing the average weight. Firstly, technology has changed the staple lifestyle, which involves how various jobs are done. In fact, employees spend long hours sitting on their chairs since every task can be done by computers. This has caused less activity and losing robustness. For instance, a typical bank employee spends 8 hours sitting at the budget passively. Secondly, nowadays people tend to eat canned or fast food more often, as they do not have enough time to cook. It is for sure that overeating junk food harms their health and makes them gain weight more rapidly due to the high amounts of fat.

According to the problem, specific solutions could be practical. On the one hand, families and colleagues should encourage each other to stand up occasionally and do some simple exercises. This will help the muscles become active and the fat consumed so that they will not get overweight. For example, co-workers in a particular office can remind each other to do some simple stretches from time to time. On the other hand, the government should put food producer companies under more surveillance. In other words, introducing a strict set of rules for restaurant owners and food factories is beneficial. To illustrate the point, there can be regulations for owners of fast food restaurants on using specifically organic food in their dishes containing fresh ingredients.

In conclusion, although people are gaining weight more rapidly and becoming less healthy, specific actions must be taken to avoid worsening the situation and increase general well-being.