In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is common that in some countries, many people have become overweight and their health conditions are also declining. Personally, I think that the main reason for these issues is the unhealthy lifestyle and it is possible for individuals to deal with these problems.

Firstly, harmful eating diet is one of the main culprits of these problems. It is proved that fast-foods and soft drinks are the major factors in a harmful diet, which contains many unhealthy fat acids leading to the overweight of humans’ body. These days, people are easily addicted to junk foods and convenience stores are everywhere so they usually attracted humans’ attention. Secondly, sedentary lifestyle are becoming more common with many people. This is because the technology, today, is developing very rapidly fast, making lots of people especially teenagers addicted to video games and smartphones. For example, in many families, these days, children are impressed by the lively and colorful images of video games and smart phones. Clearly, they prefer spending whole day with those modern facilities gadgets to doing sports of physical activities hanging out with friends. After a long time, the consequence of such passive lifestyle is getting out of shape and a considerable decrease in their health levels.

However, these problems can still be tackled if some measures are taken instantly and seriously. Firstly, governments should notify individuals about the negative impacts of those harmful foods on humans’ life. With better understanding of deleterious effects of those foods, people will be aware of balancing their diets. Besides, companies and local communities need to promote healthy habits and build more gyms with more modern sport facilities to increase the number of people doing exercise. Take an example in Vietnam, many offices have bought sport facilities to encourage their staffs to exercise every morning before starting their work. The result is that the fitness of their members and the work efficiency have gone up significantly. Obviously, this is the key for these problems.

In conclusion, unhealthy diets and the sedentary lifestyle are mainly responsible for the obesity and the decline in humans’ health. However, there are some solutions for these issues.