In some countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should be responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It cannot be denied that in some countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. In this regard, some people think that the government should be responsible for solving this problem. This essay will discuss reason why i strongly disagree.

It is true that the government responsibility is to ensure the well being of people. However, the well being of children is largely depend on their parent. Every parent should have enough knowledge about healthy diet. For example: parent should encourage their child to eat more vegetable rather than chips and candy.

On the other hand, obesity is also caused by lack of physical activity. Children nowadays get lazier, they do not walk to school and whenever they get home, they sit in front of television and computer games. Not only it has detrimental effect on their vision but also allows the minors to have more chances of accessing junk food. This may eventually lead to negative eating habit

In conclusion, the government and parent both have their role in taking care of the well being of their child. However, the responsibility is largely depend on parent.