in some countries, a lot of children have health issue and are becoming overweight. some people think that the government should be responsible for solving this problem. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In several countries, many children have health issues and get obesity. Some individuals believe that the public policy makers should be responsible for overcoming this phenomenon. For a reason, I personally agree that it is important for public leaders to take action towards this problem.

Firstly, the government plays significant role in society. Executive has the power to govern the people while legislative has the responsibility to draft rules which are needed by people regardless of any circumtances. Kids are parts of society, therefore, they should be protected by the public leaders. If children had medical problems, obesity for example, they would have to be provided good doctors and other well-approachement medical services by government.

Nevertheless, few people think that it is unecessary for mayors, for example, to involve in children’s heatlh problems. These people argue that the responsibility of the children belongs to their parents and not government. They add that policy makers should discuss about larger issues such as, environment or employement rather than dealing with kids’ medical issues.

However, in my perspective, children’s health is a serious problem. Medical service is a primary need to society; hence, public leaders should take actions to fulfill their people needs by providing health aminities properly. The better the facilities are served by government, the healthier they are.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the public policy makers have a big responsibility for all their people including children, thus, it is a must for public leaders to provide much more better health facilities for overcoming children’s health problems.