In some countries, come criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over the fact that should law trials be broadcasted to the public. Personally, I believe that its advantages could outstrip the disadvantages.

These trials could offer multiple merits. Firstly, trials involving criminal activities could promote the transparency of the systems by bringing the victims of crimes to justice and proving that no one is exempt from the coverage of laws and legal proceedings. For example, the trial accusing Nam Cam - a notorious mafia in drug dealing and money lobbying in the early 2000s was broadcasted nationally to show that no individual or organization could hide in the shadow for eternity. Secondly, it could reinforce the belief of the populace on society and the legal systems. People could live peacefully and happily, knowing there is justice above protecting them and the taxes they paid are in good hands.

However, any method has its fair share of flaws. Depicting horrendous trials on television could leave detrimental effects on the children. Observing such vicious and cruel crimes, children could become afraid of the world they are living in and always be anxious whether the environment out there is a safe place for evolving and developing. Moreover, the innocent kids might see these criminals as a model or celebrities, leading to the imitation of actions against the laws and considering it the stepping stone to become famous.

To recapitulate, despite having some negative impacts, I hold a firm belief that these trials could contribute to a better and safer society.