Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a controversial statement heating a debate on whether climate change could lead to negative effects on business or create more promising offers. Both the views will be discussed before my inclinations in the ensuing paragraphs

Admittedly, traditional industries which manufacture products relying solely on consuming a colossal amount of natural resources and energy could face tangible burdens. Due to the impact of climate change, enacting laws by the government on reducing the emission and waste to the environment could be a serious challenge to the old-fashion production lines, where the machines are degrading and cannot guarantee the new environmental requirements. Moreover, people’s awareness on climatic problems is increasing and switching to using eco-friendly products. Companies who fail to catch up with this tendency would lose their customers, and consequently, a myriad amount of revenue.

Nevertheless, this wind of change could provide other concrete opportunities. Novel processes and cutting-edge technologies are invented to mitigate both financial and climatic issues. Renewable energy, such as hydro energy, solar energy, could open the door for various new investments. This shifting tendency could not only provide countless job opportunities and business potentials but also secure sustainable and green-growth development for the future. We could see Tesla as a landmark pioneer for success in this race. This innovative corporation with the ambition of transforming the whole fossil fuel car industry to fully electric vehicles has become predominant in the US market and one of the largest global car manufacturers.

To recapitulate, despite having some negative impacts, I hold a firm belief that to succeed in the future, companies should design a plan to reduce their carbon footprint and cope with the climate change situation.